FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 11, 2007

Dentsu Announces Prospective Members of the Board and Executive Officers

Dentsu Inc. (President & CEO: Tateo Mataki; Head Office: Tokyo; Capital: 58,967.1 million yen) held a meeting of its Board of Directors on May 11, 2007 at its Head Office in Shiodome, Tokyo to select Members of its Board and Executive Officers. Sixteen prospective Members of the Board were selected, three of whom were new appointees. One candidate was elected to the position of Corporate Auditor. Twenty-four prospective Executive Officers were selected, five of whom were new appointees.

The selections of Members of the Board and Corporate Auditor will be subject to approval at the Company's General Meeting of Shareholders, which is to be held on June 28, 2007. The titles of the Members of the Board will be subject to approval at the meeting of the Board of Directors, which is to be held following the Company's General Meeting of Shareholders.

6		
Title	Name	Current Title
Chairman & CEO	Tateo Mataki	President & CEO
President & COO	Tatsuyoshi Takashima	Executive Vice President
Executive Vice President	Isao Maruyama	Senior Managing Director
Executive Vice President	Hiromori Hayashi	Senior Managing Director
Senior Managing Director	Kimiharu Matsuda	Managing Director
Senior Managing Director	Haruyuki Takahashi	Managing Director
Senior Managing Director	Ryuichi Mori	Managing Director
Senior Managing Director	Itsuma Wakasugi	Managing Director
Managing Director	Setsuo Kamai	Managing Director
Managing Director	Kunihiko Tainaka	Managing Director
Managing Director	Toichi Ogitani	Managing Director
Managing Director	Tadashi Ishii	Managing Director
Managing Director	Tadahiko Nawa	Senior Executive Officer
Managing Director	Yasushi Matsushita	Executive Officer
		$(N_{2}, 24, 2007) 1/$

1. Incoming Members of the Board and their Current Titles (16)

(No. 34-2007) 1/4

Executive Director	Seizo Wakabayashi	President of Jiji Press Ltd.	
Executive Director	Satoshi Ishikawa	President of Kyodo News	
2. Incoming Corporate Auditor (1)			

<u>TitleName</u> Corporate Auditor Yasuchika Negoro

Current Title Corporate Auditor

Upon the approval of the above candidates at the General Meeting of Shareholders on June 28, 2007, the Company's Corporate Audit will be supervised by a team of five, including Senior Corporate Auditor Kojiro Takahashi, Senior Corporate Auditor Michio Niiyama, Corporate Auditor Haruo Shimada and Corporate Auditor Yoshiharu Mani who were appointed previously to the position.

3. Incoming Executive Officers and their Current Titles (24)

8		
Title	<u>Name</u>	Current Title
Senior Executive Officer	Norichika Koyama	Senior Executive Officer
Senior Executive Officer	Takehiko Joju	Senior Executive Officer
Senior Executive Officer	Tatsuya Tanaka	Senior Executive Officer
Senior Executive Officer	Masuo Tachibana	Senior Executive Officer
Senior Executive Officer	Kazuyoshi Nobuhara	Senior Executive Officer
Senior Executive Officer	Shinzo Okamoto	Executive Officer
Senior Executive Officer	Tetsuo Machida	Executive Officer
Senior Executive Officer	Kotaro Sugiyama	Executive Officer
Senior Executive Officer	Fumio Higuchi	Executive Officer
Senior Executive Officer	Tomoharu Tsuruda	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Shoichi Kishida	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Haruo Kurami	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Hiroshi Nishimura	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Mitsuro Shibata	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Shozo Nishikawa	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Shoichi Nakamoto	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Naotoshi Ogisu	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Takeshi Mori	Executive Officer

Executive Officer	Kazuo Arai	Executive Officer			
Executive Officer	Akira Kagami	Executive Creative Director			
	C	of Communication Design			
		Center, Account Group			
		Management Headquarters			
Executive Officer	Hiroshi Nakahara	Director of Integrated			
		Marketing Communication			
		Planning Center, Account			
		Group Management			
		Headquarters			
Executive Officer	Akira Sugimoto	Director of Account			
		Management Division 15,			
		1st Account Management			
		Headquarters			
Executive Officer	Soichi Akiyama	Director of Media			
		Services/TV Division,			
		Media & Contents Business			
		Headquarters 2			
Executive Officer	Tomoki Utsumi	Director of Account			
		Management Division 3,			
		Dentsu Inc. Kansai			
4-1. Retiring Members of the Board (3)					
Current Title	Name	<u>Title</u>			
Executive Vice President	Tetsu Nakamura	Special Executive Advisor			
Executive Vice President	Ko Matsumoto	Special Executive Advisor			
Executive Director	Toyohiko Yamanouchi				

4-2. Retiring Executive Officer (1)

Current Title	<u>Name</u>	<u>Title</u>
Executive Officer	Yoshihide Nakamoto	Executive Advisor

*The appointment of Special Executive Advisors and Special Advisor will be finalized at the Company's meeting of the Board of Directors following the General Meeting of Shareholders.

#

Contact: Yukihiro Oguchi Senior Manager Corporate Communications Division Telephone: (813) 6216-8042 E-mail: yukihiro.oguchi@dentsu.co.jp