

DENTSU INC. CORPORATE COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION
1-8-1, Higashi-shimbashi
Minato-ku, Tokyo 105-7001, Japan
http://www.dentsu.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE April 9, 2008

Dentsu Chairman & CEO Tateo Mataki Receives the IAA Award

Dentsu Inc. (President & COO: Tatsuyoshi Takashima; Head Office: Tokyo; Capital: 58,967.1 million yen) announced today that the International Advertising Association (see Note 1) has chosen Chairman & CEO Tateo Mataki as recipient of the International Advertising Association (IAA) Award (see Note 2), which is conferred for distinguished services in the field of international advertising and marketing.

The award was presented at a ceremony marking the IAA's 70th anniversary during the 41st IAA World Congress, which is being held in Washington, DC, April 6–9, 2008.

The IAA Award is presented biennially as the IAA's highest award recognizing outstanding contributions to the development of the advertising and marketing services industry. Previous award recipients include many of the leading figures in the advertising world. Mr. Mataki becomes the fourth Japanese recipient of the award and the third recipient from Dentsu. The previous Dentsu recipients are the Company's 4th president Hideo Yoshida in 1961 and Dentsu's 5th president Tsuneji Hibino in 1977 (Mr. Hibino was a Senior Corporate Advisor to Dentsu when he received the award).

Mr. Mataki expressed the following after being notified about the IAA's decision:

"I wish to express my deepest appreciation to the IAA and to Mr. Abidin for the IAA Award. I am deeply moved by this wonderful honor. We at Dentsu are proud to receive this recognition, and we are encouraged to continue working ever harder in our dedication to the advertising industry."

Note 1: International Advertising Association (IAA)

The IAA, headquartered in New York, was founded in 1938 as an international non-profit body. The IAA has members in over 76 countries and regions, including advertisers, advertising agencies and media companies, as well as advertising-related organizations and educational institutions. Its membership comprises over 4,000 individuals, 53 corporate sponsors, 57 universities and advertising schools and 35 advertising-related organizations.

Note 2: The IAA Award

This award began in 1951 as the IAA Man of the Year Award for outstanding contribution to the advertising and marketing field. In the mid-1980s, the award's name was changed to the IAA Award, and its presentation became biennial.

Award recipients in the current decade are: Sir Martin Sorrell (Chief Executive of WPP Group) in 2000; Carlos Ghosn (President & CEO of Nissan Motor Co., Ltd.) in 2002; Sir Richard Branson (Founder of Virgin Group) in 2004; and Maurice Lévy (Chairman & CEO of Publicis Groupe) in 2006.

Contact: Yukihiro Oguchi

Senior Manager

Corporate Communications Division

Dentsu Inc.

Telephone: (813) 6216-8042

E-mail: yukihiro.oguchi@dentsu.co.jp

#####