

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE November 12, 2021

# Dentsu announces Personnel changes of Board members and Executive Officers for 2022

# Dentsu will accelerate transformation and growth as a core company of the Dentsu Group —

Dentsu Inc. (President and CEO: Hiroshi Igarashi; Head Office: Tokyo; hereinafter referred to as "the Company") announced today that it has decided on its executive structure for 2022.

Norihiro Kuretani will be appointed as President and CEO of Dentsu Inc. from January 2022. With new Executive Officers led by Kuretani, Dentsu, a core company of the Dentsu Group, will accelerate its transformation and growth.

In addition, Kuretani will serve as the President and CEO of Dentsu Japan Network (DJN), which oversees and manages the Dentsu Group's business in Japan.

1. Board Members and Corporate Auditor

# (1) Board Members

4 Directors (As of the date of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders in March 2022)

Name	Current position
Norihiro Kuretani	Director and EVP
Nobutaka Hayashi	Executive Officer
Hiroshi Chino	Executive Officer, Dentsu Japan Network
Yoshiaki Watahiki	Executive Officer, Dentsu Japan Network
	Norihiro Kuretani Nobutaka Hayashi Hiroshi Chino

\*: Newly appointed as a Director

#### (2) Corporate Auditor

1 Auditor (Remaining)

Position	Name
Corporate Auditor	Nobuaki Kyushima

#### (3) Retirement of Directors

## 3 Retiring Directors

(As of the date of the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders in March 2022)

Current Position	Name
Representative Director	Hiroshi Igarashi
Representative Director	Nobuyuki Tohya
Representative Director	Yoshio Takada

## 2. Executive Officers

#### (1) Executive Officers

20 Executive Officers: 1 President and CEO, 19 Executive Officers (Effective January 1, 2022)

New Position	Name	Current Position
President and CEO	Norihiro Kuretani	EVP
Executive Officer	Hidemi Matsuo	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Masao Tatsuuma	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Shuji Yamaguchi	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Nobutaka Hayashi	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Kiyoshi Nagai	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Takeshi Sano	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Ichiro Itani	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Norifumi Adachi	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Hiromi Suzuki	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Shinichi Maeda	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Terumasa Kamo	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Katsuhiko Fukumoto	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Yoshihisa Suzuki	Executive Officer
Executive Officer	Yasuharu Sasaki	Executive Officer
Executive Officer*	Keiichi Higuchi	Executive Officer, Dentsu Japan Network
Executive Officer*	Hiroshi Chino	Executive Officer, Dentsu Japan Network
Executive Officer*	Mitsuyuki Nakamura	Managing Director, Business Producers Division 7
Executive Officer*	Tadashi Kitahara	Managing Director, Business Producers Division 16
Executive Officer	Yoshio Takada	Executive Officer

\*: Newly appointed as an Executive Officer

• The term of office for Executive Officers is one year from January 1 to December 31, 2022.

• Yoshio Takada will serve as Executive Officer from January 1 to June 30, 2022.

# (2) Retirement of Executive Officers

11 Retiring Executive Officers (As of December 31, 2021)

Current Position	Name
President and CEO	Hiroshi Igarashi
EVP	Nobuyuki Tohya
Executive Officer	Hideo Tokuyama
Executive Officer	Yutaka Ishikawa
Executive Officer	Kiyoshi Nakamura
Executive Officer	Tetsuji Hirose
Executive Officer	Norihiko Sakata
Executive Officer	Masaya Nakamura
Executive Officer	Soichi Takahashi
Executive Officer	Chieko Ohuchi
Executive Officer	Keiichi Yoshizaki

#####

Contacts

Media-related inquiries: Corporate Communications Division E-mail: <u>global.communications@dentsu.co.jp</u>